Website Awards



supported by

Oxford Intelligence - Global Investor Watch (formely IPA World)

2016 WINNER Category ONE !

Logo Best Website

Agility Global Logistics FZE


Sharjah Book Authority


2016 WINNERS Category TWO !

Logo Best Website

SEZ Authority at Duqm


Uganda Free Zones Authority


WFZC acknowledges the positive value of the internet for communication between those with similar interests in widely divergent regions of the world.  It is with this in mind that the website awards were inaugurated in 2002.  You can view previous winners below.

The website of each delegate to the Convention was eligible to be entered for the 2016 WFZC Website Awards.  A Winner and a Runner-up were awarded in each of the following categories:

    Category One
  • Best website of a Free Zone or Export Processing Zone

    Category Two
  • Best website of a National, Regional or Local Government entity, Association or any other Organisation represented at the Convention

The websites were judged according to:

  • Visual impact
  • Clarity of information
  • Depth of information
  • User friendliness

The awards were presented during the Convention by IPA World.

Winners receive a year's annual subscription to the


        • Kuwait Foreign Investment Bureau, Kuwait
        • Special Economic Zones Authority of Rwanda (SEZAR)
        • MESBAS, (Mersin Free Zone Development & Operating Co.), Turkey
        • ASB (Avrupa Free Zone Development & Operating Co.), Turkey
        • Saudi Trade & Export Development Corporation, Saudi Arabia
        • Donetsk Regional Council for F.E.Zs. Ukraine
        • General Authority for Investment & Free Zones (GAFI), Egypt
        • Consortium of the Free Zone of Gran Canaria, Spain
        • Dubai Airport Free Zone, UAE
        • Export Processing Zones Authority, Kenya
        • COEGA Development Corporation, South Africa
        • Consorcio Zona Franca de Vigo, Spain
        • ESBAS - Aegean Free Zone, Turkey
        • City of Tshwane (Pretoria) South Africa
        • Jebel Ali Free Zone, UAE
        • PROESA, El Salvador
        • Free Zone Pirot, Serbia
        • International Development Ireland Ltd.
        • Gran Canaria Free Trade Zone, Spain
        • Serbia Investment & Export Promotion Agency
        • Port Klang Free Zone, Malaysia
        • JSC Klaipeda Free Economic Zone Management Company, Lithuania
        • UK Dept. for International Development, DFID Bangladesh
        • Ministry of the Economy, Croatia
        • Krishnapatnamport SEZ, India
        • Canadian Construction Association, Canada
        • Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority
        • Ras Al Khaimah Free Trade Zone, UAE
        • Hamriyah Free Zone, UAE
        • SKIL Infrastructure Ltd., India
        • Bangladesh Export Processing Zones Authority
        • Dubai Healthcare City, UAE
        • Bahrain Logistics Zone, Bahrain
        • Ministry of Industry, Investment & Commerce, Jamaica
        • Mahindra World City, India
        • APIX S.A. Senegal
        • Dubai Multi Commodities Centre, UAE
        • Kuwait Foreign Investment Bureau
        • Oxford Business Group, UK